News arrow Piety arrow Rosary of Our Lady of Sorrows  
Main Menu
Szervita Blog
Contact Us
Who's Online


The Holy Rosary of Our Lady of Sorrows PDF Print E-mail

Among all pieties related to the Blessed Virgin, one of the most favored and of the most beautiful prazer is that of the Holy Rosary recalling the Seven great Sorrows of The Virgin in accompanying Her Son. Amongst many popes who honored this practise, Benedict the XIII and Clement the XII recognized its great value and granted it with indulgences.

The Constitutions of the Order of the Servants of Mary number 31 d states that: "All friar is to honor the use of praying daily the Rosary of the Seven Sorrows of Mary".

The Rosary is constituted of seven series of seven beads, with a medal or a bead distinguishing the series one from another and every series is a meditation over one sorrow suffered by Mary. Each series consists in praying 7 Hail Mary, beginning with 1 Our Father, and finishing with 1 Glory be.



Next >
© 2022 Szervita Magyarország
Joomla! is Free Software released under the GNU/GPL License.
Concept design by